Small Tiles 01-14

Since this past May, I’ve been carrying around a small notepad (a Rhodia Dotpad no. 12 to be precise) as well as something to draw with, be it a pencil, pen, or marker. Nearly every day I draw within it, creating small square tiles with different designs in each one. The designs themselves take anywhere from one day to a week, depending on how much time I find in a day to draw within it.

One of the reasons I enjoy using this very small notepad instead of a larger sketchbook is its portability. I can carry it either in a pocket or in my purse, and I make it a point to keep a pen or pencil on me at all times, usually in my hair.

Here are fourteen of the tiles I’ve created thus far.

0102030405060708091011121314

One response to “Small Tiles 01-14

Leave a Reply

