WIP: A Brand New Untitled Tessellation for 2014

   WIP 1 WIP 2 WIP 3

Brand new year… Brand new art project.

I’m starting off 2014 with my largest hand-drawn tessellation design to date. The paper I’m working on this time around is a 16″x20″ drawing board in very light grey.

In the first picture, you can see how the pattern has been initial developed using graph paper, and then got translated onto the drawing paper. I’ve been using graphite and red colored pencils to draw the design and make sure things are going to “work” before going back and inking over the lines with my Micron pens.

This is, quite easily, going to be one of my most intricate and detailed tessellation designs. I’m really excited about how this is turning out and I cannot wait to see it finally completed.

One response to “WIP: A Brand New Untitled Tessellation for 2014

Leave a Reply

